At the November 13, 2011 meeting, the Program Committee elected a new Chair and Vice Chair to oversee the committee’s work.  Long-time staff members Marcy Leonard and Dustin Jeter were unanimously supported in taking on the task of keeping the Program Committee on track including hiring and appointing key leadership positions.

The Program Committee is pleased to announce the program leadership for the coming year.  Returning to direct ALS is Farah Sheikh. Also returning to co-direct MSEL are Kevin Tervala and Adam Carey.  New to a directing position, Candice Epps will direct the popular Journey program.  The Senior High Workshop position has not been filled yet.

Equally important are positions that support staff and further the organization’s vision of reaching as many students as possible.  DaShawn Murray returns as Staff Director overseeing the staff application process. Geoff Burgan has been appointed to the position of Staff Development Director to support training and development. Kori Jones is the Community Outreach Director who will help deliver tailored programs to clients throughout the year and all over the state of Maryland.

The 2012 brochure, application and staff applications will all be available by January 1 at